Telescopic Explosion Mascara by L’Oreal

I have mixed feelings about this mascara because while its wand is formulated in a way that makes it easy for me to reach those stubborn lashes at the corners of my eyes, I don’t feel I have enough control over how I apply the mascara. The wand makes it difficult for me to control how much mascara I apply on to my lashes and I often end up applying too little or too much, sometimes giving my lashes that dreaded clumpy look we all try to avoid. I have been wanting to buy the Telescopic Explosion Mascara by L’Oreal for quite some time but I kept putting the matter off because I wasn’t sure if it would be worth it. Well, in my recent travel to Prague, I found the mascara at a beauty store for 50 % off so I thought…why not? If I don’t like it, I won’t be that sorry I bought it. In all honesty, I wouldn’t buy it again and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone else but everyone’s different and everyone’s eyelashes are different so what doesn’t work for me might work for someone else.

Have any of you tried this mascara? What are your thoughts on it?

Posted on June 30, 2011, in Eyes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

